Here’s how to delete your YouTube account in just a few easy steps

Tired of YouTube? In this guide, we’ll teach you how to delete your YouTube account in just a few quick steps.

Before we begin, it’s important to recognize that even though there are a couple of different methods for deleting your account, they are both permanent. They will delete certain aspects of your online history, which can never be recovered.

If you’re happy with that and you’re sure that just changing your YouTube account name won’t help, read on.

Just YouTube or Google too?

With the way Google accounts are linked across different services, there are levels to how much of your account you might actually want to delete. You can remove your YouTube channel, which deletes all of your videos, comments, messages, and playlists, but the account itself will still remain accessible. Or you can go the whole hog and remove the account from Google’s records entirely.

Consider which route you want to go down and then pick one of the following instruction sets to follow.

Delete your YouTube channel (and other associated content): Desktop method

Step 1: Log in to YouTube Studio using the account of the channel you want to delete. Choose Settings from the left side of the screen.

Step 2: On the next screen, choose Channel and then select the Advanced Settings tab.

Step 3: Under Advanced Settings, scroll down until you see the Remove YouTube Content option. Click on that option. This will open another tab, and you’ll be asked to sign in to your account again. Go ahead and do so.

Step 4: Click on the option labeled I Want to Permanently Delete My Content. Selecting this option will expand it into a short explanation of what this decision actually means with a check box next to it. Read the explanation, and then select the check box if you understand it and still want to delete your YouTube channel.

Step 5: If you’re absolutely sure that you want to delete your YouTube channel, go ahead and click on the blue Delete My Content button.

Delete your YouTube channel (and other associated content): For Android

Step 1: Open the YouTube app on your device. Tap on your Profile Picture icon in the top-right corner of your screen. Select Manage Your Google Account.

Step 2: Tap on Data and Personalization.

Step 3: Under the section labeled Download, Delete, or Make a Plan for Your Data, select Delete a Service or Your Account……..Read More>>

Source:- digitaltrends

Register Form

Name
Email Address
Phone No