Bezos flies on first crewed Blue Origin launch: How to watch lift off live

Jeff Bezos, the billionaire former Amazon CEO, is headed to space. Here’s when his Blue Origin rocket lifts off and how you can watch live.

It’s almost a week since Virgin Galactic founder Richard Branson earnt his astronaut wings and another extremely wealthy human being is gearing up to do the same. On July 20, former Amazon CEO Jeff Bezos will strap himself into a rocket built by his spaceflight company, Blue Origin, and blast off to space. Alongside him will be his brother Mark and — should the flight be successful — the oldest astronaut ever, aeronautics pioneer Wally Funk and the youngest astronaut ever, 18-year-old Oliver Daeman.

The mission is the culmination of almost two decades of rocket science. Blue Origin officially emerged in 2015 after over a decade of silence, revealing its reusable rocket, New Shepard, to the world. Fifteen test flights later, New Shepard is ready to carry humans to the cosmic shoreline, have them stare into infinity and bring them safely back to Earth. And Bezos is first in line to test the experience.

On July 12, the company cleared one of its last hurdles, receiving the official blessing of the US Federal Aviation Administration to carry passengers to space. So this is happening — and you can follow along.

Here’s when and how you can watch the historic first crewed Blue Origin launch.

🚀 How to watch Jeff Bezos launch on Blue Origin’s New Shepard
The flight is scheduled for Tuesday, July 20, and Blue Origin’s coverage will begin at 4:30 a.m. PT (7:30 a.m. ET). For those who need a little extra sleep in on the US West Coast, liftoff is targeted for 6 a.m. PT (9 a.m. ET).

You can watch live at BlueOrigin.com, but we’ll have it right here for you, too. CNET Highlights, on YouTube, is carrying a livestream from West Texas, where the launch will occur — it’s just below.   ReadMore

Source : cnet

Register Form

Name
Email Address
Phone No